Follow

Discarding companies

This page describes the process for discarding or deleting companies from Connectworks. Note that, if a company is still in its loading phase, discarding it will remove the company from Connectworks entirely. Where a company has moved beyond loading prior to being discarded, it can be reactivated at a later date. Discarded companies still within the period of their most recent subscription can have their subscriptions restored, whereas companies discarded outside their subscription periods can have new subscriptions created.

 

Contents

1. Discarding a company

2. The Discarded filter

3. Re-activating a discarded company

 

Discarding a company

Companies can only be discarded by users with the correct permissions. (See our article on user permissions here.) To discard a company, simply select it in the Clients tab, click on the cogs, and click discard. Note that if the discard option is greyed out, you do not have the correct user permissions to discard companies.

1.png

 

The Discarded filter

Discarded companies can be viewed in the discarded filter, contained in the Advanced section of the Contacts sub-tab (see the screenshot below).

 

Re-activating a discarded company

Discarded companies for which subscriptions had previously been active can be re-activated. Where the discarded company is still within the 12 month period of its most recent subscription, simply select the company you wish to reactivate from the discard filter, click the cogs, and select restore subscription:

2.png

 

To restore a discarded company more than 12 months after its most recent subscription, the discarded company must first be turned into a contact, and then into a client. See the screenshot below. Select the company in the discarded folder, click the cogs, then click make contact:

3.png  

 

Once the company has been turned back into a contact, it will move from the Discarded filter into the Contact filter. To re-subscribe the company as a client, find the company in the Contact folder, select it, click the cogs, and select make client:

4.png

 

The company will now again sit in the Companies section of your Clients tab, with the rest of your subscribed companies:

5.png 

 

Back to the top

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk