Follow

Discarding trusts

This page describes the process for discarding or deleting trusts from Connectworks. Note that, if a trust is still in its loading phase, discarding it will remove the trust from Connectworks entirely. Where a trust has moved into an active subscription prior to being discarded, it can be reactivated at a later date. Discarded trusts still within the period of their most recent subscription can have their subscriptions restored, whereas trusts discarded trusts outside their subscription periods can have new subscriptions created.

 

Contents

1. Discarding a trust

2. The Discarded filter

3. Re-activating a discarded trust

 

Discarding a trust

Trusts can only be discarded by users with the correct permissions. (See our article on user permissions here.) To discard a trust, simply select it in the Clients tab, click on the cogs, and click discard. Note that if the discard option is greyed out, you do not have the correct user permissions to discard trusts.

1.png

 

The Discarded filter

Discarded trusts can be viewed in the discarded filter, contained in the Advanced section of the Contacts sub-tab (see the screenshot below).

 

Re-activating a discarded trust

Discarded trusts for which subscriptions had previously been active can be re-activated. Where the discarded trust is still within the 12 month period of its most recent subscription, simply select the trust you wish to reactivate from the discard filter, click the cogs, and select restore subscription:

2.png

 

To restore a discarded trust more than 12 months after its most recent subscription, the discarded trust must first be turned into a contact, and then into a client. See the screenshot below. Select the trust in the discarded folder, click the cogs, then click make contact:

3.png

 

Once the trust has been turned back into a contact, it will move from the Discarded filter into the Contact filter. To re-subscribe the trust as a client, find the trust in the Contact folder, select it, click the cogs, and select make client:

4.png

 

The trust will now again sit in the Trusts section of your Clients tab, with the rest of your trust clients. Until a new subscription is activated, it will sit in the Unsubscribed filter:

5.png

 

Back to the top

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk