Follow

Firm Access Policies & Settings

In your firms Admin>Settings tab you can manage the account profile and various other account settings within Connectworks.

NOTE: You need to have Firm Administrator access within Connectworks to have access to Settings and Add-ons.

If you cannot access the settings in your firms Admin tab contact your main firm administrator, or support@connectworks.com.

Access Policies

The access policies allow you to customise the view for your firm. This is particularly useful where Business units are used within the setup of Connectworks. 

The default setup is:

Partners - Can access only own clients
Client Managers - Can access all unmanaged clients

 

The following options are available for your firm view:

Partners:
Access all clients
Can access all unmanaged clients
Access all clients in same business unit(s)
Access unassigned clients in same business unit(s)
Access only own clients

Client Managers:
Access all clients
Can access all unmanaged clients
Access all clients in same business unit(s)
Access unassigned clients in same business unit(s)
Access only own clients

Click edit to make any changes to the access policies. Click update to save the changes.

 

Client Policies

The client policies allows you set to different access to Documents and Associated Parties in Trusts, Documents and Directories in Companies.

  • can = has access
  • cannot = does not have access 

Default settings for client policies:

Show historical associations on profile

This option is set to 'No' by default. By enabling this option, you will be able to see all the historical trustee and beneficiary associations relating to all trusts.

Before                                         After

Manage clients' relationships

This setting allows you to limit the access to associated parties (trusts) and People & Employees (Companies).

Partners & Client Managers - CAN

This allows both partners and client managers to edit and add additional parties to the associated parties (trusts) and People & Employees (Companies). 

Assistants CANNOT

This level of access will give the assistant read-only access to the associated parties (trusts) and people & employees (companies). 

 

Manage clients' documents

Partners, Client Managers & Assistants - CAN

By default partners, client managers and assistants can add new documents, and edit existing documents for trusts and companies. The exception is confidential documents.

Assistants CANNOT

By default assistants can add new documents and edit existing documents. If the client policy is changed to assistants cannot; assistants will have the ability to see the documents for trusts and companies. 

 

View confidential client documents

Partners & Client Managers - CAN

By default partners, client managers can add new confidential documents, and edit existing confidential documents or change a document to confidential for trusts and companies.

All trustees will have access to view confidential documents on the 2 party and unlimited plan.

Assistants CANNOT

Assistants are upload and edit documents, however do not have the option to download, view, edit or remove documents set as confidential. 

If you make any changes, click update to save the changes.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk